How I Edit My Photos!

Howdy!

Guess who’s on Summer Break, as of today!

Me! 

I’m super excited, and really hope that this means I can be a bit more active on the blog. I have big, big plans.

Anyways- I really like taking and editing photos. It’s fun, and a good skill to have, if you run a blog like myself.

So, I thought it would be a good idea to show you all how I edit my photos- what I use to edit, and how I do it. 

Off we go!

・⚘・⚘・⚘・

The Apps I use:

Camera Connect– What I use to transfer photos from my camera to my device.

Lightroom- This is the app I use to edit my photos! I love using it, and love the features it has.

The filters:

So if you don’t know, my whole aesthetic is very pinkish, minimal, and me. Sorry on how bad I am at describing it.

These are two filters I used, both I got off the internet. 

Pinki:

~ Exposure +66

~ Contrast -13

~ Highlights -65

~ Shadows -4

~ Whites -25

~ Blacks +18

~ Temp. +5

~ Tint +22

~ Vibrance +47

~ Saturation -27

Red 

~ Hue 63

~ Sat. +90

~ Luminance -34

Orange

~ Hue -15

~ Sat. +8

~ Luminance +20

Yellow

Hue -58

Sat. -93

Luminance -13

Green 

Hue +68

Sat. -57

Luminance -14

Blue

Hue -22

Sat. -32

Luminance +17

I like using this on colorful photos, and I really think it brings out rosy tints.

Plink:

~ Exposure +43

~ Contrast -30

~ Highlights -52

~ Shadows +65

~ Whites -72

~ Blacks +43

~ Tint +1

~ Vibrance +40

~ Saturation -14

Red 

~ Hue +21

~ Sat. +54

~ Luminance -48

Yellow

Hue -20

Sat. +27

Luminance -27

Green 

Hue +16

Sat. -90

Luminance +33

Light Blue 

Hue -19

Sat. +55

Luminance +14

Blue

Hue -19

Sat. +47

Luminance -57

Clarity +49

Dehaze +9

I use this one on photos that have a lot of white in them. I find that it makes them a tad warmer.

Okay, so those are the filters I use. Now, let me show you how I add them.

Beginning photo:

We put it into Lightroom, add the preset (Pinki) , and bam!

And, the final product:

It looks good, right?

Now, let’s try it on a harder image.

After we put it through Lightroom, it looks a bit weird.

But after some color correcting, it looks great!

Final Product:

How about we use the other preset now?

Y’all know how this goes. Put the preset on, and voila!

It looks great!

Here are some other photos with and without the presets.

Without:

With:

Without:

With:

And, some extra gallery photos!

・⚘・⚘・⚘・

That’s it!

Just a quick question- what did y’all think about the formatting of this post. Kind of the whole, photo-centered with commentary? I did the Animal Crossing Post very similar, and I had a really fun time with this one!

Okay, that’s it! 

Drink water! Be cool!

Published by Catey

I’m the most wanted bachelorette, whether that’s because of my looks, wealth, or criminal record.”

9 thoughts on “How I Edit My Photos!

Leave a comment